The Nepal Law Commission Act, 2010 established the Nepal Law Commission as an independent body to draft, codify, integrate and revise existing laws. In addition, it also provides the mandate to conducts legal research and studies on matters concerned with law and justice.

The Act while providing for the formation of the Commission, also makes provisions with respect to the qualifications, terms and conditions of service of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and members of the Commission. The functions, duties and powers of the Commission are also enshrined in it.

Madhab Poudel Chairperson
Bheshraj Sharma, Vice Chairperson
Bheshraj Sharma Vice Chairperson
Chiranjeebi Khanal Secretary
Alok Chandra Shrestha Joint-Secretary and Spokesman 9863032798
Jung Bahadur Dangi Under-Secretary and Information Officer 9863032791

Events / Activities